Is cotton candy/fairy floss vegan?

I wanted to know because im going to a show and I love it.

Anybody know?

10 answers by real people - Is cotton candy/fairy floss vegan?

  • 1 month ago

    Yes, it is. Enjoy in moderation.

  • Anonymous
    5 days ago

    Cotton Candy

  • beebs
    1 month ago

    No, its not. Floss is made from white sugar, which has been filtered through “char”, which is ground animal bones. Also, the food coloring used to turn cotton candy pink is made from ground insects (google “carmine”, which is red food color) Therefor, it would NOT be considered vegan. Informed vegans do not eat white sugar for that reason. Organic, unbleached sugar IS vegan, but its highly unlikely it would be used anywhere that is selling cotton candy, and the food color certainly wouldn’t be vegan. We make homemade candy floss, using organic sugar and no food color. Its delicious, and even more fun since it has NO color-it looks like a big puffy cloud of fuzz.

  • Maggie
    1 month ago

    50% of sugar is filtered through animal bone char, so that would make it non-vegan. Most vegans just avoid eating white processed sugar (like in cotton candy) and get evaporated cane juice, raw sugar cane crystals or other sweetener alternatives. But it’s not the biggest issue on the totem pole of animal products and byproducts to cut out when becoming vegan, and as I said, it’s a 50/50 chance.

  • Sarah
    5 days ago

    Three main UK producers (Tate and Lyle, Billington and Silver Spoon) produce vegan-friendly white sugar. I had blue candy floss tonight – Silver Spoon white sugar and E133, both of which are vegan. I’d suggest check your information carefully online, then ask the seller before buying 🙂

  • Anonymous
    1 month ago

    As a vegan myself…yes….it’s pure sugar.

  • sequin_blu
    1 month ago

    not necessarily.

    all white sugar is not vegan.

    see the link below.

  • meagan p
    1 month ago

    I’m just going to say that being vegan sounds really confusing… what are you allowed to eat? i personally am not vegetarian or vegan (I don’t eat much meat, but that is what happens in nature, circle of life, I don’t waste it, I can get anemic, and i need lots of calcium cause of meds I’m on) but I support the cause….but wow, what is left to eat? I never thought that sugar could be made with animal products

  • dixiedarlin7297
    1 month ago

    It’s pretty much just sugar and air, so you should be good.

  • serious lee
    1 month ago

    nope, since when are the chemicals in this junk vegan?

    the additives in this food are from animal product, primarily from calf’s stomach (casein) and pork, gelatin and other adjuncts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *